2015 Pro – Junior Championship

East Lansing, MI – The 2015 Pro-Junior is in the books!!

This event featured teams consisting of one PGA Professional and three juniors. The format was a four person Shamble, in which the teams picked the best drive out of the four players, and then played their own ball from that location. The top two scores of a particular hole were counted in the scoring.

In the 16-18 Division, It was Eric Spencer, Austin Jenner, Tyler Eedy and Megan Watkins taking home the hardware, with a score of 16 under par 128. Taking Second Place was the team of Ray Davis, Bricker Reed, Nick Krueger and Anna Kramer with a score of 129. Rounding out the scoring in this division was the team of Ken Allard, Jake Radom, Wyatt Frykman and Matt Jacobs, with a score of 130.

In the 13-15 Division, the team of Kevin Muir, Jack Muir, Kevin Muir and Henry Scavone brought home the win with a remarkable score of 124 (20 under par). Coming in Second Place was the team of Dean Marks, Tanner Franklin, Colin Sikkenga and Rylen Matheison, with a score of 127. Third place went to the team of Justin Pollack, Coalter Smith, Patrick Sullivan and Tommy Sullivan, who shot a team score of 128.

A special congratulations goes out to Tyler Eedy and Tommy Sullivan, who each carded a hole in one on the day!!! Tylers came on the Par 3 2nd hole, while Tommy’s occured on the Par 3 17th, which is a replica hole of the famed island green at TPC Sawgrass.

A special thanks goes out to Eagle Eye Golf Club for hosting this event.

From the Michigan PGA, we would like to thank all of the Professionals and Juniors for playing in this years edition of this event, and we look forward to seeing you back next year.

16-18 Flight Results

13-15 Flight Results


Speak Your Mind