About Us

PGA of America

The PGA of America is one of the world’s largest sports organizations, composed of PGA Professionals who work daily to grow interest and participation in the game of golf. Founded in 1916, the PGA of America is made up of 23,000 men and women golf professional members.

Michigan Section PGA

THE MISSION OF THE MICHIGAN SECTION PGA is to “Serve the Members and Grow the Game”.

By so doing, we elevate the standards of the the professional’s vocation, enhance the economic well-being of the individual member, stimulate interest in the game of golf, and promote the overall vitality of the game in our local communities.

Although the Section maintains a close working relationship with the PGA of America, the Michigan PGA is governed by its own board and committee structure of PGA Professionals who volunteer their time and expertise to lead at their local level.

Founded in 1922, we are comprised of approximately 800 PGA Members and Associates who are employed at over 380 Michigan golf facilities. Today, the Michigan PGA is 12th largest of 41 PGA Sections and is ranked #2 in total number of golf courses.

Contact Us

Physical Office Address (use this for FedEx or UPS):
15600 Chandler Road
Bath, Michigan 48808

Mailing Address (use this for regular mail):
PO Box 4399
East Lansing, Michigan 48826

Phone: 517.641.7421
Fax: 517.641.7421
michiganpgagolf.com

 

Section Staff

Kevin Helm
Executive Director

khelm@michiganpga.com
517-580-5281
Anna Epkey
Communications Coordinator

aepkey@michiganpga.com
517-580-5258
Chelsea Guoynes, PGA
Player Development Coordinator/
Foundation Activities Director  

cguoynes@michiganpga.com
517-827-2198
Diane Lazaros
Membership Services Administrator

dlazaros@michiganpga.com
517-885-3264
Justin Phillips, PGA
Director of Tournament Operations

jphillips@michiganpga.com
517-580-6041
Katie Sharp
PGA WORKS Fellow

ksharp@pgahq.com
517-885-3286
Todd Smith, PGA
Michigan & Indiana
Career Consultant

tsmith@pgahq.com
561-371-2778
Kim Shafer, PGA, LPGA
PGA Jr. League
Regional League Manager

kshafer@pgahq.com
561-657-5372