Criteria includes:

  • Summary of exemplary retail philosophy and image.
  • Examples of excellence in profit margin/stock turn/cost of goods/sales/dollars per round/inventory mix and other metrics used to evaluate golf shops.
  • Innovation in displays, merchandising techniques, staff training and the overall success and growth of the candidate’s operation.
  • Continued education and advancement in the retail arena

Doug Brody | 2019 Merchandiser of the Year-Private


Merchandiser of the Year-Private Award Winners

2019-Doug Brody
2018-Mike McGonigal
2017-Jeremy Lathwell
2016-Jeremy Lathwell
2015-Paul Lehnert
2014-Doug Brody
2013-Matt Barton
2012-Adrian Jolliffe
2011 -Pat Croswell
2010-John Lindert
2009-Jim Wilson
2008-Ron Beurmann
2007-Mark Stevens
2006-Dick Stewart *
2005-Wally Sierakowski
2004-Jon Gates
2003-Chris Freeman
2002-David Steighner
2001-Tommy Valentine
2000-Kirk Scheerhorn
1999-Jon Gates
1998-Ron Beurmann
1997-John Lindeman
1996-Kirk Sheerhorn
1995-Dick Stewart
1994-Jon Gates
1993-Pat Croswell
1992-Richard Stewart

 *National Award Winner