Merchandiser of the Year-Resort

Criteria includes:

  • Summary of exemplary retail philosophy and image.
  • Examples of excellence in profit margin/stock turn/cost of goods/sales/dollars per round/inventory mix and other metrics used to evaluate golf shops.
  • Innovation in displays, merchandising techniques, staff training and the overall success and growth of the candidate’s operation.
  • Continued education and advancement in the retail arena

Elliott Oscar | 2019 Merchandiser of the Year-Resort


Merchandiser of the Year-Resort Award Winners

2019-Elliott Oscar
2018-Elliott Oscar
2017-Zack Chapin
2016-Zack Chapin 
2015-Zack Chapin
2014-Scot Cucksey 
2013-Michael Rey
2012-Rob Fuhrman
2011-Kevin O’Brien
2010-Ian Ziska
2009-Gene Bone
2008-Brad Dean
2007-Dave Trudell
2006-Rob Fuhrman
2005-Doug Bell
2004-Rob Fuhrman
2003-Dan Turcott
2002-Brian Sanderson
2001-No nominees
2000-Brain Sanderson
1999-Brian Sanderson
1998-Brian Sanderson
1997-Brian Sanderson
1996-Bernie Friedrich
1995-Bernie Friedrich 
1994-Lee Woodruff
1993-Rick Smith