Player Development

  • Recognition as a PGA Professional for extraordinary efforts in administering Play Golf America initiatives.
  • Development of candidate’s own programs that support both growth and exposure to the game of golf.
  • Overall image of the professional as a teacher/coach.
  • Use of innovative techniques and specialty certifications that enhance the candidate’s programs and ability as a golf instructor.

Mike Fay | 2019 Player Development Award


Player Development Award Winners

2019-Mike Fay
2018-Scott Wilson
2017-Dean Marks
2016-Mike Fay
2015-Ina Davis
2014-Jason Guss
2013-John Lindert
2012-Ina Davis
2011-Jordan Young
2010-Bob Bales
2009-Jordan Young
2008-Scott Wilson
2007-Scott Wilson
2006-Ina Davis